Here we are going to show you 7 simple steps to delete Zoosk account from your mobile/PC/Tablet.
Maybe you are bored of Zoosk dating or you want to give a break there or for any reason at all you don’t want to continue with Zoosk dating.
You can delete your Zoosk account permanently or deactivate for the mean time. Meanwhile, you have the opportunity to regain your account on the dating site anytime you want after deleting it.
This article is designed to show everything you need to help you delete Zoosk account from www.help.zoosk.com. However, you can wish to either Pause or deactivate your Zoosk account. Pausing your Zoosk account will still retain your subscription on the website if you are a subscriber. While deactivating your Zoosk account will remove you totally from the dating service. Now, let’s see how to pause or delete Zoosk account.
How To Check Zoosk Account Status
The pausing feature is not available for every user on Zoosk dating. However, one can know the status of his/her account – whether they can pause their account or not. To check the status of your Zoosk account for pausing;
- Go to Zoosk website and log into your account
- Then, proceed to your ‘Account Settings’ and click Account from the options there
- Click on ‘Account Status’ and select ‘Edit’
- Your account will appear. Then you will see whether you have the option of Pausing and deactivating your account or only to deactivate your account.
Now, let me go straight to the business of the day which how to delete Zoosk account. I will also show you what happens when you pause or delete your Zoosk account in this article.
How To Pause Or Delete Zoosk Account
To pause or delete your Zoosk account, follow the steps below;
- Log into your Zoosk account from any browser or through Zoosk app
- Click on your Zoosk profile name at the top right corner of the page
- Then, select ‘Account Settings’ from the list of options that appears in the drop-down menu
- Select ‘Account Status’ from the Account Settings’ option
- Also, tap on ‘Edit’ from the options there to be taken to the pausing or deactivation page
- Select ‘Pause’ or ‘Deactivate’ depending on what you want to achieve
- Finally, confirm your choice by selecting ‘Pause Zoosk account’ or ‘Deactivate Zoosk Account’ to complete the process
Depending on what you intend doing, you will successfully pause or deactivate your Zoosk Account after completing steps 1 – 7 above.
Many people may ask what is difference between pausing and deactivation Zoosk account. I will tell you that here but note that deactivating Zoosk account also means deleting it.
What Happens When I Pause or Deactivate Zoosk Account?
When you pause your Zoosk account, these are what happens;
- You will keep your connections and messages
- You won’t be able to use Zoosk (ie. search, wink, message, etc)
- Also, you won’t be shown to other Zoosk members in Smartpick, Search, Carousel, Online Now, Connections, Views
- If you’re a subscriber, your subscription will remain active
- You won’t be able to receive messages from other Zoosk members
When you deactivate or delete Zoosk account, these are what happens;
- Your profile will not be visible to other members
- You will loose your subscription benefits if you have without refunding
- You will also loose your list of connections
- Also, your account will be removed from Zoosk services
How To Reactivate Your Zoosk Account
To do this, simply log into your Zoosk account with your email address and password. Then, open your email and confirm your account reactivation message. That’s all!
For questions on 7 Steps To Delete Zoosk Account │Deactivate Zoosk Account – www.help.zoosk.com, use the comment box below.